Solr Search

SPNN Upcoming Events

Event Title Event Summary Datesort descending Event Type
Doc U Screening

We will screen the work of our Doc U participants.

Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 1:30pm Event
Access 102: Basic Camera Class

Learn how you can use SPNN cameras, lights and audio gear to create amazing media.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 6:30pm HD Camera Class
Access 103:Basic Editing

Learn the basics of Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 6:30pm Editing Class
Access:Introduction to SPNN Access

Learn how you can tell your story through media using SPNN resources.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 6:30pm Class
Citizen Journalism: Journalism 101

Learn the ethics and basics of Journalism and develop your story idea.

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 6:30pm Workshop
Citizen Journalism Workshop Series

A series of workshops on learning the fundamentals of Citizen Journalism.

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 6:30pm Workshop
Access 102: Basic Camera Class

Learn how you can use SPNN cameras, lights and audio gear to create amazing media.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 6:30pm HD Camera Class
2018 Quirky Quiz Show Live!

What: SPNN's Quirky Quiz Show, LIVE! Featuring celebrity emcee and improv legend Tane Danger!

Format: This event is a trivia night where teams crowdfund donations competitively, prior to the event. All the funds raised will benefit SPNN's programs. During game play, teams can turn dollars raised into fun (and funny) ways to cheat at trivia, sabotage other teams and claim victory for themselves!

When: Thursday, September 13, 2018 from 6:30-9pm

Where: SPNN, 550 Vandalia St. #170, Saint Paul MN 55114
Crowdfunding minimum: $1,000 per team of 5 (works out to $200 per person)

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 6:30pm Fundraiser
Citizen Journalism: Storytelling

Learn how to use soundbites, narration, and natural sound to put together a news package.

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 6:30pm Workshop
Access 103:Basic Editing

Learn the basics of Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 6:30pm Editing Class
Citizen Journalism: Do It Yourself

Learn how to use your mobile device to shoot and edit your news piece.

Monday, September 24, 2018 - 6:30pm Workshop
Citizen Journalism: Editing News

Learn how to use software to make a video and audio edit of your news piece.

Monday, October 1, 2018 - 6:30pm Workshop
Access:Introduction to SPNN Access

Learn how you can tell your story through media using SPNN resources.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 6:30pm Class
Citizen Journalism: Share Your Story

Learn how to distribute your news story. We will also screen all finished pieces.

Monday, October 8, 2018 - 6:30pm Workshop
Access 102: Basic Camera Class

Learn how you can use SPNN cameras, lights and audio gear to create amazing media.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 6:30pm HD Camera Class
Access 103:Basic Editing

Learn the basics of Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 6:30pm Editing Class
Access:Introduction to SPNN Access

Learn how you can tell your story through media using SPNN resources.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 6:30pm Class
Access 102: Basic Camera Class

Learn how you can use SPNN cameras, lights and audio gear to create amazing media.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 6:30pm HD Camera Class
Access 103:Basic Editing

Learn the basics of Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 6:30pm Editing Class
Access:Introduction to SPNN Access

Learn how you can tell your story through media using SPNN resources.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 6:30pm Class
Access 102: Basic Camera Class

Learn how you can use SPNN cameras, lights and audio gear to create amazing media.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 6:30pm HD Camera Class
Access 103:Basic Editing

Learn the basics of Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 6:30pm Editing Class